Stop Lying About Yourself!

You read that correctly! I can almost guarantee that you are lying about yourself! While we are at it, I’m sure we could also say that you are lying TO yourself also!

Have you ever said: “I’m not good enough” or “I don’t have the skills or talent to do that” how bout this one, “When I get good a “X” I’ll be able to reach that goal”!

Photo by Vlad Cheu021ban on Pexels.com

You know as well as I do that it’s all ‘BS’ and I do me both the “BSs” that you thought. Belief System and BullShit!
You know that you are good enough for the NEXT step you need to take, and that’s all thats required from you right now!

So let’s look at a couple of ways you can stop the lying and start your living! First we need to get some confidence that you are as good as everyone thinks you are. Here are a couple things you can do.

  1. Write out a list of 50 very cool things you have done. 50 experiences that you were facing some kind of challenge and you made it through, you accomplished a goal or a task, that at the time seemed next to impossible!
  2. You can go back to childhood to look for these ‘barrier’ moments. Those times that you had to push through, you had to break through some scary moments.

When you do this exercise you may find it hard at the start to write down the cool things you have accomplished. I’ve had students from all around the world do this exercise.

I had 1 amazing young woman Anne Peo, from the UK start this exercise and she messaged me, I can’t think of 100, what do I do. We talked for a moment and I asked her some questions to get the thought flowing, and guess what she did?

She calls me the next day and asks if she can do MORE than 100? I responded, ‘of course you can’.

She went on to do her list of 1000! Yes, you read that right, 1000 items she had done well for herself and what it did for self confidence was amazing!

So one of the 1st things you can do to stop the lying to yourself, is to write out your list of 50 things you have overcome in your life. This will begin to give you the insight in your own mind that you are capable and that you have the strength and determination to achieve anything you set your mind to.

Big hugs from Dallas

Sean

About Sean G Murphy

Working each day to be a Better Dad, and Better Husband. MLM Business Consultant, International Speaker, Trainer and Corporate Executive, successful entrepreneur and business owner. In his 30 year career, Sean Murphy had held many titles, had great professional and personal success and impacted the lives of literally thousands upon thousands of people. But if you were to ask him to state his favorites he would tell you without hesitation they are today what they have always been “husband and father”. (note his tagline)
This entry was posted in Building, Healthy Mind, Sean G Murphy, Training and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.