VALUES – Daily, Monthly & By The Minute

Values are like sunscreen. We grab them to use when we find ourselves in hot situations.

Photo by Andrea Piacquadio on Pexels.com

The reality is that we use our values every moment of everyday. To make the choices you will make today you are either using exceptions or your values.

If you let your problems drive you decisions, you are making exceptions in the moment and letting the problem limit your choices. You are looking to solve the ‘immediate pain’ that you are facing.

(Be sure to visit me on my page at www.SeanGMurphy.com)

I don’t know about you, but that always seems to bite me in the butt if you know what I mean.

Have you found that just about EVERY problem we face, is only temporary?

I can’t even count the number of times I’ve said these words: “JUST THIS ONCE”! It’s because I was letting the pain drive my decision making and NOT my values! I wanted so much to do the easy thing, the non “problem causing” solution just to get rid of the problem. Just so I could stop my Bride of 20 years bugging me, or my business partner having to ask me 1 more freaking time if I’m “up to speed” on the project… YES for the 100th time.. yes I’m up to speed! Anyone ever experience that?

So I needed a way to say clear, to regain my focus over my ultimate decisions.

In the call this morning on the Daily Awakening, Ep 679 – Values, we talked about how to begin to implement what you need to reach your goals on a daily basis.

Listen to the podcast on Spotify – Click Here
Watch the video on Vimeo Click Here

The conversations we had this morning are about getting clear on what you can do today, and how you can make sure you are holding yourself responsible each day.

I know for myself, I have to focus on it almost hourly. Whatever the case, today focus a bit more on the 3 things, your 3 intentions you need to do today so you can keep yourself moving closer towards your goals.

Action Steps for today:
1. List 3 intentions to accomplish.
2. What are 3 things would make today freaking awesome?
3. What are your ‘NON-Negotiables” for you today?

What are the things that you will get done no matter what. When you start out that way in the morning, you get to live by your values just a bit more.

Hope these ideas bring you some value. Share with your community.

If you would like to join me on the morning calls LIVE – Click Here to save your seat.

I’ll see you at the next event.
Hugs from Dallas

Sean

About Sean G Murphy

Working each day to be a Better Dad, and Better Husband. MLM Business Consultant, International Speaker, Trainer and Corporate Executive, successful entrepreneur and business owner. In his 30 year career, Sean Murphy had held many titles, had great professional and personal success and impacted the lives of literally thousands upon thousands of people. But if you were to ask him to state his favorites he would tell you without hesitation they are today what they have always been “husband and father”. (note his tagline)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.